Goodbye Charcoal – was nice to smudge you!


Life drawing again tonight and I thought I’d share some of my last charcoal drawings from last week with you. From now on I’m trying a different medium every session, to loosen myself up a bit. The class is good though for loosening up  – 30 minutes usually of one minute poses really challenges you to get as much down as you can. The model stretches in awkward positions, probably longing for the minute to be up, while we want longer! Below are some of those one minute drawings – usually I prefer them to the longer poses as I tend to overwork/over-smudge…so let’s see what happens tonight…

Leave a Reply

