Illustration Friday: Return

This picture represents a return home…we’ve all had that feeling after a holiday when we put the key in the door and come home…so I thought I’d make the key teeth from objects firstly found outside in the world, then those in the home, signifying a return to ‘things as normal’. I could have made the key hole deeper and thinner so that the buildings would snap when the key was forced in but I think memories of a trip stay with you much longer than that…

I’m off to Riga tomorrow so will know this feeling all too soon…while I’m there I hope to check out the Sun Museum – the only museum dedicated to the sun in europe…let’s hope it shines!

One thought on “Illustration Friday: Return”

Leave a Reply

