Ploughing a field

The Art CarBoot Sale in Brick Lane, London was on at the weekend and I was lucky enough to go down. While I wasn’t very interested in joining a very long queue to snap up a Damien Hirst print or buying a hard boiled egg signed by Gavin Turk I did enjoy the ‘Boules in a China Shop’ show in which children and adults were encouraged, at £2 a throw, to break quaint china cups and teapots. What an incredible sound! I bought one thing, a cheap frame with a quote in it – it made me smile and now adorns my desk at work. Though thinking is mandatory at work, action is possibly more important.

One thought on “Ploughing a field”

Leave a Reply

